I have just rewritten and posted the latest MS Word instructions. (The previous version lasted three weeks.) The most important changes are in the way you get into the program in the first place and where they have stored the MLA template.
Microsoft 365 saves everything online in a place called "Documents" (which is not the same as the Documents file on your own computer). One feature which was added recently is the ability to delete things—previously everything you saved stayed there forever (or at least the filename did, even after you deleted the document). Here's how to get rid of something: From the nine-dot "waffle" in the upper left, choose "OneDrive." (It has a picture of a cloud.) Choose "My Files" in the list on the left. This is not the same as "My Content" on the opening page! You will notice that My Files does support file folders, but the rest of the MS 365 system is unaware of your folders. There is a blank area to the left of the icon for each item on the list. If you hover your cursor in that area, a circle with a checkmark appears. Click that to turn it into a dark blue circle with a white checkmark. When you did that, a new menu app...
Comments
Post a Comment